Interview: Ty Langston Author of By Sunset

Ty Langston is my 4th author to be featured as part of my 12 Days of Lazy Day Authors Feature

What’s the book about?

The book is about two warring families who race Dragons in order to retrieve a pair of pink and black diamonds that are here on Earth.

What inspired you?

I’ve always been intrigued by Fantasy. It’s always been away for me to go to another world and imagine what it’s like to see what they see or to experience what they are for a brief time.

How long have you waited to be published?

It’s always been a dream. But in all honesty, I didn’t take it seriously until 2 years ago.

How did you come across lazy day?

I saw an interview that Staci Helling, (publisher of Lazy Day) did talking about the company. I loved the vibe I got from her, so I commented. We talked a little bit over a couple of months and I then I submitted.

Have you always written/ did you always want to be an author?

I’ve always written stories since I was a child. I began as a challenge from my late grandmother, who I think wanted me out of her hair one today and encouraged me to write after I had read a story. I thought it’d be cool to be an author, but I wasn’t until I got sick and my father passed away that I said. Okay, try it. Life’s too short.

Did you suffer from ‘writers block’ at any point whilst writing your novel?

Not with this series. With other works yes. It typically lasts like a couple of days and what I do it I try to figure out what’s causing the block (for example a piece of dialogue) and just work through it.

How does it feel thinking that tomorrow you will be a published author?

It’s kind of surreal. It hit me today when I saw the book on amazon and on Barnes and Noble. It’s a good feeling.

What’s next for you?

The sequel to By sunset, which is called By Moonlight and some contemporary romances that are near completion.

Where can we find out more about you?

My blog http://shellmusings.blogspot.com/

twitter @bedofroses2001

My FB page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ty-Langston/167107416642591

Where can we buy the book from?

Readers can either buy it directly from Lazy Day’s website at http://www.lazydaypub.com/Book%20Pages/By%20Sunset.html

on amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Sunset-Dragon-Races-Tale-ebook/dp/B004E11488/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=books&qid=1291215857&sr=1-1 

amazon.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sunset-Dragon-Races-Tale/dp/B004E11488/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=digital-text&qid=1291256734&sr=8-1 Barnes and Noble: http://search.barnesandnoble.com/books/product.aspxean=9781612580159

About hales2585

I love to read!
This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

